NEW HOPE, PA – The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission today announced its panel of officers for the next 12-month period: Michael B. Lavery, a Hackettstown, N.J. attorney, and Philadelphia attorney Wadud Ahmad were reelected as Chairman and Vice-Chairman, respectively; Yuki Moore Laurenti of Trenton, N.J. was elected Treasurer; and Pamela Janvey of Bensalem, PA was elected as Secretary.

Commissioner Lavery is a partner in the North Jersey law firm Lavery, Selvaggi, Abromitis & Cohen, P.C.  Lavery’s practice is concentrated in local government law, litigation and land-use law. He represents a wide variety of municipalities and government bodies. Lavery served as mayor of Hackettstown from 2005 to 2011. He received his B.A. from the University of New Haven and his law degree from Rutgers University. He has served as Chairman since January 2016.

Commissioner Ahmad is a founding partner in the Philadelphia law firm Ahmad Zaffarese LLC, where his practice areas include municipal/corporate finance and commercial litigation. He previously worked as a prosecutor in the Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office. Ahmad is a graduate of the Widener University School of Law and Temple University. Ahmad has served as Vice-Chairman since May 2015.

Commissioner Laurenti is Associate Director of Donor Relations at Princeton University. Ms. Laurenti has served previous teams on the Commission as Secretary-Treasurer. She has an A.B. in economics from Harvard University and resides in Trenton. Laurenti has served on the city’s school board, the New Jersey Economic Development Authority, and the Princeton Chapter of the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund.

Commissioner Janvey is a former accounting department supervisor at the Bridge Commission, with previous experience in the real estate industry and in service delivery for at-risk families and residents in Bucks County, Pa. Since 2013, she has served as a board member of the Livengrin Foundation for Addictive Recovery, a Bensalem-based organization that was one of Pennsylvania’s first non-profit treatment centers for drug and alcohol dependency. She attended Bucks County Community College.

The elections took place at the Commission’s May 22 meeting and were effective immediately.   Commissioner Geoffrey S. Stanley of Frenchtown, N.J. chaired the nominating committee.

Share This