YARDLEY, PA – The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission today announced its panel of officers for the next 12-month period.

Michael B. Lavery, a Hackettstown, N.J. attorney, was reelected as Chairman. Lavery is a partner in the North Jersey law firm Lavery, Selvaggi, Abromitis & Cohen, P.C.  Lavery’s practice is concentrated in local government law, litigation and land-use law. He represents a wide variety of municipalities and government bodies. Lavery served as mayor of Hackettstown from 2005 to 2011. He received his B.A. from the University of New Haven and his law degree from Rutgers University.

Pamela Janvey of Willow Grove, PA. was reelected as Vice Chairwoman.  Commissioner Janvey is a former accounting department supervisor at the Bridge Commission, with previous experience in the real estate industry and in service delivery for at-risk families and residents in Bucks County, Pa. Since 2013, she has served as a board member of the Livengrin Foundation for Addictive Recovery, a Bensalem-based organization that was one of Pennsylvania’s first non-profit treatment centers for drug and alcohol dependency.  She became the Commission’s vice chairwoman in October 2020.

Yuki Moore Laurenti of Trenton, N.J. was reelected as treasurer. Commissioner Laurenti is Associate Director of Donor Relations at Princeton University. Ms. Laurenti has served previous teams on the Commission as Secretary-Treasurer. She has an A.B. in economics from Harvard University and resides in Trenton. Laurenti has served on the city’s school board, the New Jersey Economic Development Authority, and the Princeton Chapter of the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund.

Daniel Grace of Feasterville, PA. was reelected as secretary.  Commissioner Grace has been a member of the International Brotherhood of Teamsters (IBT) Local 830 of Pennsylvania for four decades. He has served as the organization’s Secretary-Treasurer/Business Manager since 2001 and as an executive board director of the 95,000-member Pennsylvania Conference of Teamsters since 2005.  He also serves on a variety of other union-related boards and councils.  He became the Commission’s vice chairman in October 2020.

The elections took place at May 24 Commission meeting and were effective immediately.   Commissioner Laurenti chaired the nominating committee.

Share This