The New Hope-Lambertville Toll-Supported Bridge is scheduled to be closed to vehicular traffic from 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 25, to 1 p.m. Wednesday, April 26.  The closure is need to allow for utility pole replacement work in Lambertville along Bridge Street/Route 179, a New Jersey Department of Transportation thoroughfare.  The NJDOT press release is available here:


About The Commission
The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission was formed by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the State of New Jersey in 1934. It operates seven toll bridges and 13 toll-supported bridges, two of which are pedestrian-only spans. The Commission is a self-supporting public-service agency that receives neither federal nor state tax dollars to finance its projects or operations. Funding for the operations, maintenance and upkeep of its bridges and related transportation facilities is solely derived from revenues collected at its toll bridges. The Commission's jurisdiction extends along the Delaware River from the Philadelphia-Bucks County line north to the New Jersey/New York border. The bridges carried more than 144.5 million cars and trucks in 2016. For more information about the Commission and its various initiatives to deliver safer and more convenient bridge travel for its customers, please see:

Share This